Webinar Announcement – A Body In Motion: Body Mechanics for Caregivers

To be presented in the
Caregiver Classroom on HomeBoundResources.com

Join us!
Tuesday, September 11, 2012
10:00 a.m. CST; 8 a.m. PST; 11 a.m. EST
$15

(includes a one-year subscription
to the Caregiver Classroom on HomeBoundResources.com)

Total Value: $44!

HomeBoundResources presents a webinar series with
Kristin McNealus, PT, DPT about protecting your back and joints
for caregivers. We will present simple ways to break down movement
to limit the strain on the body that naturally occurs when transferring,
lifting and transporting a person. Performing these activities incorrectly
can lead to painful injuries that can sideline you from providing
appropriate care for months. Prevention of such an injury
is ideal, and possible if you follow some simple rules.

Questions? Email: Dr. Kristin McNealus at kristin@scitotalfitness.com
or Shirley Gutkowski at crosslinkpresent@aol.com

CaregiverClassroom@HomeBoundResources.com

SPACE IS LIMITED to 25 students.

Click on the orange button to enroll today!

Kristin McNealus, PT, DPT, ATP received her Masters in Physical Therapy from Boston University and went on to earn a Doctorate in Physical Therapy from MGH Institute of Health Professions. Her work experience includes being a staff physical therapist on inpatient rehabilitation for people with spinal cord injuries at a number of hospitals in Southern California, as well as Director of a community adaptive gym for people with neurological injuries. She also is a member of the International Network Spinal Cord Injury Physiotherapists, has contributed to the APTA Guidelines for Exercising with a SCI, and moderates a chat forum for the Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation.

Can’t make this class, but you’re interested in attending at another time.
Let us know what works best for you: 

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/MBPYN39